…but don’t forget your soul

My last post was about how you can help yourself by eating for your skin. I don’t know about you, but I certainly don’t practice self discipline 100% of the time, so eating for my skin isn’t something I obsess about all day, every day, but I do try and do my best. Having said that, I am ADDICTED to mac & cheese, love pizza, and don’t mind a fat, juicy pulled pork sandwich with a side of fries every once in a while. In case you didn’t see the pattern, I love salt. So yes, I encourage you all to eat for your skin and overall general physical health, but don’t forget about your soul! I believe it’s usually okay to eat anything, as long as you do so in moderation, so try not to become so crazy about your food that you never indulge! Indulgence is important. Too much is glutinous, but just a little is what will help keep you sane.

photo (7)

photo (6)

Leave a Reply

